top of page

Can't Hurt Me: Master Your Mind and Defy the Odds by David Goggins


Written by: David Goggins

Performed by: David Goggins, Adam Skolnick

Length: 13 hrs 37 mins


So, some of you don't know that this audible book and it is a book and a podcast ll in one. In this book we get to read the book and hear David's thoughts and intake on each chapter. David cusses a lot in this book and he is very blunt. I love this about him and that he is giving us his true self in this book. I just wish his mother made a comment on this book. I would've loved to hear her thoughts on David's father and why she put up with his abuse for so long.


David Goggins to me is my male role model and I say this because he has shown me that he is strong. He has shown me that through all that he has been through he has survived. He was beaten by his father, went to a racist area in Indiana, and injured. He still changed his life and for the better.


The writing style to me was a 4/5. I say this because of the cussing. I know he did mention that in the book that he cussed a lot and to suck it up, basically. I sucked it up, but still giving the writing style a 4/5 for it. Overall, the book was a 4.8/5 for me. It was nice to get to read the truth about what made David Goggins, David. If that makes sense. I highly recommend this film.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page